Arjuna Award Winners 2015 List

Arjuna Award Winners 2015 List

The list of 17 Arjuna Award winners

Government announced winners of 2015 Arjuna awards.sania mirza name was approved for Rajiv Khel ratna award.arjun awards winners list has 17 sports persons.Sania is only the second tennis player to be nominated for the rajiv Khel ratna.

The awards will be conferred by President Pranab Mukherji on 29,august,the National sports day.

The following Sports persons won 2015 Arjun awards

M R Poovamma

Poovamma participated in 2008 Beijing 400 metre category she is currently ranked No.2 in Asia.

she won the gold medal in 4 x 400 metre relay at the Asian games in incheon along with Tintu luka.

 Y Sanathoi devi(Wushu)

With narendra Gerewal Sanathoi devi won Bronze medal in the Wushu event of Incheon Asian games.

 K Srikanth(badminton)

Srikanth Kidambi is highest ranked mens badminton player in India.he is the first ever Indian Badminton player to win Swiss Open Grand Prix gold medal.

P R Sreejesh (Hockey)

Parattu Ravindran Sreejesh made debut senior national team  in 2006at south asian games,colombo.he was a part of the team that won silver medals in 2010 and 2014 Commonwealth games.he has won Goal Keeper of the tournament at the 2014 Champions Trophy.

Mandeep Jangra(Boxing)

He won the silver medal  at the 2013 asian amateur boxing championship.he represented india at the 2014 Commonwealth games in welterweight category and won the silver medal.

We recommend these following articles for you

 Sateesh sivalingam(weight lifting)

In 77 Kg Category Sivalingam has won gold medal at the 2014 Common wealth games in  Glosgow.

 Abhilasha Mhatre (Kabaddi)

Abhilasha started her career as kabaddi player in school at Chembur.She was part of the Asian games gold medal winnign women team.

Swarn singh virk(Rowing)

Singh was a National games gold medalist qualified for 2012 Summer olympics in Scull event.

Anup kumar yama(Roller Skating)

He is the only skater in India to participate in more than 9 World Championships.he won two Bronze medals at the 2010 Asian games held in Guangzhou,China.

 Sharath Gaekwad(Paralympic swimming)

Sharath is a Paralympic Swimmer from Bengaluru.he has won 40 national and 30 international medals.he won 6 medals at the Asian games in Incheon.

Babita Kumari(Wrestling)

She won a Bronze medal at teh 2012 world wreslting the 51 kg free style category she has won silver medal at the 2010 commonwealth games and gold medal at the 2014 commonwealth games in Glosgow.

 Bajrang Kumar(Wrestling)

Bajrang competes in 60 kg category.he has won bronze medal at the 2013 Asian wrestling championships and the world wrestling mens 61 kg free style category he won silver medal at the 2014 commonwelath games in Glosgow.

Jitu Rai(shooting)

In 2014 At the ISSF World cup in Munich he won the Silver medal in the 10 metre Air pistol event.In the 2014 Asian games held in Incheon Rai won the Gold medal in the 50 m Pistol category and a bronze in the 10 m air pistol event.

 Dipa Karmakar(Gymnastics)

Dipa won the Bronze medal in the 2014 Commonwealth games in Glosgow.She is the first indian gymnast to win the medal in this games.

Rohit Sharma(cricket)

Rohith Guunath sharma scored highest invidual score in One day internationals against srilanka.he is the only player to score two double centuries in the One day international matches.

Sandeep kumar (archery)

Sandeep won the gold medal in the 2014 Asian games in Incheon..

Manjeet Chhillar(kabaddi)

Manjit is a member of the gold medal kabaddi winning team at the 2014 Asian games.


Questions and Answers Expected from this topic in Competitive and Entrance exams


1.Before Sania Mirza which of the following Tennis player was conferred with Rajiv Khel Ratna award ?

a)Vijay Amritraj

b)Ramesh Krishnan

c)Leander paes

d)None of these

Show Answer



2.Jitu rai is associated with which sport/game ?





Show Answer



3.Who is the first Badminton player to win Swiss Grandprix gold medal ?

a)K Srikanth

b)Parupalli Kashyap

c)Saina Nehwal

d)Prannoy Kumar

Show Answer



4.Dipa Karmakar is associated with which game/sport ?





Show Answer



5.National Sports day is celebrated on which of the following date ?





Show Answer



6.Who among the following won gold medal in Archery event in 2014 Asian games ?

a)Rajat Chauhan

b)Vijay singh

c)Sandeep kumar

d)Gagan kumar

Show Answer