Arjuna Award General Knowledge Facts

Arjuna Award General Knowledge Facts for Competitive exams


Arjuna Award was instituted in 1961


This Award is given by Ministry of youth affairs and Sports


This prize carries Rs.5,00,000 Cash, Bronze statue of Arjuna, certificate, ceremonial dress


This Award is given in disciplines Olympic games,Asian games,Common wealth games, Cricket, World Championship games, Indigenous sports and Sports for Physically Challenged


One award will be given in each discipline in a calendar year


Generally 15 awards will be announced every year. this number may increase in th view of Commonwealth games, Asian games and Olympic games


To be eligible for this award the sports person should show qualities of leadership, sportsmanship.


Also Read

List of Arjuna Award winners 2015