Jnan Pith Award

General Knowledge Facts : Jnan Pith Award


Sahu Shanti Prasad is the founder of Bharatiya Jnan Pith


Jnan Pith Award instituted in 1961


First Jnan pith award presented in year 1965


This award is presented for the work in eleigible 22 languages


First Jnan pith award winner is G.Sankar kurup


The award comprises of Rs.11 lakh cash prize and bronze replica of saraswati and a citation plaque


Asha purna devi became first femal writer to win Jnan pith award in 1976. for her first novell “Pratham Parisruti” this award was presented.


Read List of Jnan pith award winners