Current Affairs Quiz Questions Answers – 02 January 2017

02 January 2017 Current Affairs Quiz Questions Answers


1.Which district in Rajasthan selected for Scroll of Honour award ?






Answer & Explanation


For Encouraging Cashless transactions This award was presented by prime ministe Narendra Modi


2.Who among the following took charge as Secretary in Minsitry of Tribal affairs ?


a)Anoop Kumar Srivastava

b)Madhu Jain

c)Naveen Sharma

d)None of the above

Answer & Explanation


He is 1981 batch IAS officer of Assam Meghalaya cadre

Previously he served as secretary in the departments of Official languages and border management and in in Ministry of home affairs


3.Who was appointed as UPSC chairman ?


a)P Sainath

b)Hindol sen

c)David R Syiemlieh

d)None of the above

Answer & Explanation


he will succeed Alka Sirohi

Daid will remain the chairman till 21,January 2018 or till further orders  


4.Bargarh Danu Jatra festival celebrated in which state ?



b)West Bengal



Answer & Explanation


This jatra is celebrated for 11 days

The main theme is “Krishna Leela and Mathura Vijay”


5.Who among the following took charge as Ninth secretary general of United Nations ?


a)Antonio Costa

b)Antonio Guterres

c)Jorge Sampaio

d)None of the above

Answer & Explanation


Guterres is current prime minister of Portugal

Previouly he served as United nations high commissioner for refugees between 2005 and 2015


6.Who among the following selected for 2016 bharatiya Jnan Pith Navlekhan award ?


a)Krishna Kumar and Veena Mathur

b)Prayag Sharma

c)Shraddha and Ghanshyam Kumar Devansh

d)Raj Chaturvedi

Answer & Explanation


This award is established to present ti young writers in hindi for their first creation This year Devansh selected for his poem “Akash me Deh” and Shraddah for short story “hawa mein Phadphadathi Chitthi”


7.Who was elected as new Romania Prime minister ?


a)Sorin Grindeanu

b)Liviu Dragnea

c)Sevil Shhaideh

d)Teodar Melescanu


Answer & Explanation


Grindeanu previously served as Telecommunications minister